Women of the Year Awards

Bend Chamber is pleased to celebrate the third annual Women of the Year Awards!

It is time to celebrate and honor the women in our region. The Bend Chamber is pleased to announce the candidates for the third annual Women of the Year Awards. As with previous years, the awards are divided into five categories. This year, the Chamber will honor women in the following categories; Lifetime Achievement, Woman of the Year, Entrepreneur of the Year, Community Hero, and Young Hero.

“The Women of the Year Awards at the Tower Theater is a night of inspiration as deserving women take the stage to accept the awards,” said Robin Rogers, Bend Chamber EVP Programs and Events.

New for this year, the winner of the Young Hero Award will receive the inaugural Women of the Year, Young Hero scholarship. The $1,000 scholarship is sponsored by Connie Druliner and Stephanie Miller with Express Employment Professionals.

“Education has always been a strong family value and we are delighted in this opportunity to honor a woman,” said Druliner.

The Women of the Year Awards, brought to you in partnership with U.S. Bank, honors women of all ages, of diverse cultures and roles, who have demonstrated commitment to the betterment of our region and beyond.

The awards show is held at the Tower Theater on March 16 at 5:30 p.m. For more information about the event or to reserve your seats, visit bendchamber.org2017-woman-year-awards

Please contact Tor Hanson at 541.382.3221 to set up interviews with Women of the Year event coordinators and nominees.

Stephanie Alvstad
Lawnae Hunter
Pam Stevenson
Clella Thomas

Nita Belles
Julie Harrelson
Sandy Klein
Sara Mosher
Shannon Ostendorff
Jennifer Riker
Marty Smith
Kelly Sparks
Tess Tompos
Terry Turner
Jenna Walden
Amber Yates

Jamie Danek
Christina Evert
Shannon Keith
Keeley Mannila
Dr. Terri Mucha
Sally Pfeifer
Terri Sandusky
Heather Nashelle Straw
Jaimi Weeks

Mary Anderson
Patti Devencenzi
Whitney Eskelson
Jamie Kanski
Kristin Lingman
Katharine Noyed
Melissa Parker
Alison Perry
Morgan Schmidt
Mary Tomjack

Olivia Courteau
Skylar Grayson
Carly Moore
McKenzie Napier

See all Events »