Board of Directors

The Tower Theatre is operated by the Tower Theatre Foundation, a non-profit 501(c)(3) organization.


The Tower Theatre Foundation mission is to to be Central Oregon's leading performing arts organization, providing cultural and educational programs that make essential contributions to the region's lifestyle and strength of community.  The Foundation is managed by the Board of Directors, who are members of the community dedicated to the Tower Theatre Foundation's mission. These current volunteers and their predecessors have been responsible for the restoration and ongoing vitality of the Tower Theatre. We thank them for their efforts, energy, resources and support.

 Ray Graphic V4.png


Chair - Beverly Maul: School Administrator, Davis, CA (retired)

Vice Chair - Gary Gallagher: Surgeon, Bend Surgery Center (retired)

Treasurer - Doug Oas: Managing Director, Deloitte LLP

Secretary - ​Eric Lowery-North: Human Resources Business Partner, ​RGP

Anthony Albertazzi: Principal, Albertazzi Law Firm

Michael A. Bevan, V.P., Toyota Motor Sales (retired)

Colin Clark: Principal, Esplori Van Conversions

Phillip Gammel: Manager, Business Applications, St. Charles Health System

Michael Gesme: Music Professor, COCC; Conductor, Central Oregon Symphony

Aleta Nissen: Voiceover artist; Co-owner Wanderlust Tours (retired)

Ann Rhoads, Partner, PricewaterhouseCoopers (retired)

Ray Solley: Executive Director, Tower Theatre Foundation (ex-officio)

Valerie Wilson, V.P., Operations & Policy, Visit Bend

Karen Woodruff:  Resource Management, KPMG Northwest (retired)